Certified Clinical Trauma Specialist – Family (CCTSF)

The Certified Trauma Specialist – Family (CCTSF) certification is designed using evidenced-based leading edge interventions and protocols that clinicians can immediately implement to augment their work treating survivors of trauma within a family context. The Certified Clinical Trauma Specialist – Family (CCTSF) certification demonstrates knowledge of the dynamic elements of trauma treatment…read more

Certified Clinical Trauma Specialist – Individual (CCTSI)

Acquiring this certification means that you have learned the essential components for safely and effectively treating traumatic stress with individual adults. While the certification focuses upon acquiring the knowledge and skills for treating PTSD, those becoming certified with the CCTS-I designation will be able to utilize the information and skills to effectively treat all anxiety disorders …read more

Certified Trauma Support Specialist (CTSS)

Certified Trauma Support Specialist is a certification that attests that the bearer has completed the educational requirements necessary to help non-clinical care professionals learn the essential information and skills to help trauma survivors recover fully. This certification is valuable for non-clinical trauma professionals, mental health staff, nurses, emergency first responders, …read more

Certified Clinical Trauma Specialist-S (CCTSS) Sex-trafficking and exploitation

Sex trafficking is a global crisis that is growing in number and touching every one of our communities. The connections with the Internet, social media, pornography, sex, drugs, crime, and terrorism make sex trafficking a very real domestic and international issue. Trafficking is a complex epidemic and is misunderstood in…read more

Certified Clinical Trauma Specialist-A (CCTSA) Trauma and Addiction

Those that obtain the Certified Clinical Trauma Specialist-Addiction (CCTS-A) Certification possess the educational information to understand how trauma can affect treatment presentation, engagement, and the outcome of behavioral health services. CCTS-A Certification demonstrates knowledge and competency related to topics including…read more

Advanced Certified Clinical Trauma Specialist ACCTS

This Certification is intended for the professional who has an existing knowledge about trauma and an overview of trauma treatment modalities (CCTS-I Certified Clinical Trauma Specialist for individuals or the CCTS-F Certified Clinical Trauma Specialist for Family) or it’s equivalent. The Advanced certification builds from that foundation and adds skills and tools designed to promote trauma healing.…read more

Certified Resilience Professional (CRP)

This certification attests that the bearer has completed the educational requirements necessary to actively build resilience and well-being in their own lives and also an introduction to the skills needed to help others accomplish the same. This certification emphasizes a Salutogenic approach to managing burnout, traumatic stress, and compassion fatigue with a focus on enhancing quality of life and improving a healthy lifestyle. This certification is for social services and mental health professionals, healthcare providers, emergency first responders, and other relationship intense occupations.…read more

Trauma Institute International

49 South Sycamore Street, Suite 2
Mesa, Arizona 85202


(480) 442-1840